Resources » Latest Blogs
Feb 21, 2023

Celebrating winners of Champions of Care Awards, dedicated to outstanding aged care individuals.

A leading global Australian developer of clinical care management systems is celebrating the winners of its Champions of Care Awards, dedicated to championing inspiring individuals working in the aged care sector. 

Our everyday heroes will be named and honoured with an array of exclusive prizes for the Champions of Care Awards, launched by Person Centred Software Australia, which celebrates some of the hardest-working and most passionate individuals who work behind the scenes in the aged care sector.  

The awards are split into four categories: ‘Making a Difference’, ‘Digital Innovation’, ‘Special Recognition’ and ‘Great Leader’. Anyone is able to nominate individuals who work within residential aged care by filling out a simple submission form – with the application process open to everyone and not limited to Person Centred Software customers. 

The inaugural winners of the Champions of Care Awards, which were announced in February 2023, include Kritika Bhattarai of Harbison Care (Special Recognition), Brad Carpenter of Columbia Aged Care (Great Leader), Victoria Ieremia of Columbia Aged Care (Making a Difference) and Finlay Murchison of Southern Care Cross (Digital Innovation). They have each won an exclusive hamper of their choice, a winner's certificate and e-badge! 

Hamper 2 Kritika - Hamper
Finlay - Hamper Kritika - Hamper-1

Tammy Sherwood, CEO of Person Centred Software Australia, said: “We’re delighted to offer a platform to recognise and champion the countless individuals who strive to ensure our industry stands as a beacon of excellence, and we look forward to reading and hearing about more selfless individuals in the coming months. 

“As technology providers, it’s our job to ensure that we’re constantly searching for ways to shine a light on the work that aged care homes oversee every day. We’ve seen over recent years that care staff in Australia are prepared to go beyond the call of duty when it comes to caring for our most vulnerable, so we must work to create a platform that is built to champion that. As people who work in this industry, it is our responsibility to start the paradigm shift, recognising that the culture of our sector is all about improving the lives of others, which we hope these awards will help cast a spotlight on.” 

Winners of the Champions of Care Awards are notified via email or phone and will be announced and acknowledged across Person Centred Software’s platforms, including social media, news outlets and its website.

The deadline for the next award nominations is Friday, 30th June

The Champion of Care Awards run every six months. To get involved and nominate someone for the Champions of Care Awards, visit

February 21, 2023

Other Blogs