Champions of Care Awards

Supported by Person Centred Software Australia
Nominate your champions 

Champions of care are a set of awards to celebrate people working in the residential aged care sector, acknowledging what people are doing to improve care and recognising their incredible work. We will be naming and celebrating the stories of our champions of care and handing out exclusive prizes to the winners. Watch this space!

PCS Champions of Care Badge V2

How do I submit an award nomination,
and who can I nominate?

Anyone is able to nominate individuals who work within residential aged care by filling out the submission form, these awards are open to everyone and not limited to current PCS customers
The categories are:

Making a difference

This award is aimed at anyone who has had an impact on a resident by doing something meaningful. This could be anything from doing a special activity to bringing them something that has had a positive impact.  


Digital Innovation

This award highlights when people have used technology to transfer the care given to people in aged care. This could be a care site or an individual that has used data or technology to transform or improve care. 


Special Recognition

This award is for anyone within aged care that has made a positive impact on someone’s life that is currently in a care setting.


Great Leader

This is an award for someone who has demonstrated exceptional leadership regardless of their position for example they have led an innovative initiative, activity or product. 


All nominations will be reviewed, and our judges will choose a winner per category.

Awards will run annually

Our next award submission deadline closes on the
30th June 2025

Nominate your champions 

What do the winners of the
‘Champions of Care’ awards win?

Winners will be notified via email or a phone call and will be sent an exclusive prize.

Winners will be announced and acknowledged across Person Centred Software’s platforms including, social media and website.

Nominate your champions 

Champions of Care Award Winners ​

JULY 2024​
Special Recognition​

Hazel Bacani
Adria Village (ACT)

Great Leader​

Olivia O'Dempsey
Brodribb Home (QLD)

Making a Difference​

Di Galla
Woodlands Aged Care (QLD)​

Digital Innovation​

Leanne Chapman
Kalano Aged Care (NSW)